Reviews

  • barnegat lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Barnegat Poly   2 days 16 hours ago

    I finally have put the lighthouse together. The workmanship and attention to detail were excellent. The packaging was great. Not a dent nor a scratch. This tells me how much you care about your product. I am proud to display this lighthouse in my front yard at the lake. I would certainly recommend you and your product to anyone. I am very picky about what I buy and recommend. If I may make a suggestion. A witness mark on inside to align tower with house. It would never be seen and help people like me who consider this a rather big challenge.. thank you for a great product. ~ John

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Poly   4 days 13 hours ago

    Purchased the standard 3' poly with the base and received in excelent shape. removed from box and tried the light and installed the top. Everything worked great and installed in my garden and hooked to a timer for the light. Thank you for an excellent product and will be replacing another wooden one on my property soon.

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Poly   1 week 10 hours ago

    We purchased a lighthouse in February and loved it so much, we bought another one in March. One in the front yard and the other one in the back yard. They are so attractive, well constructed, and a wonderful addition to our landscaping. Our neighbors are in the process of ordering one as well ! Won't be long and they'll be calling our housing development...... Lighthouse Authority !!! Josh has been a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Lighthouse Authority to anyone who would like to beautify their home at a reasonable price !! Sincerely, Janet and Ken

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Wooden   1 week 1 day ago

    My lighthouse arrived today and it is beautiful. The colors are just what I wanted. I would recommend the lighthouse authority to anyone. It was packaged very well. Josh kept you updated on the progress and then updated you on the shipping. The quality and craftsmanship of the lighthouse is amazing.

  • patriotic garden lighthouse
    For Product: 4' Patriotic Lighthouse (Hybrid)   1 week 1 day ago

    Product was just what i expected. looks and works great.

  • assateague lighthouse
    For Product: Assateague, VA (Hybrid)   1 week 2 days ago

    I bought a 5 foot Assateague, VA lighthouse for my sister's birthday.  I was very happy with the customer care and individual  service I was provided by Josh but when the lighthouse arrived I was overwhelmed with how beautiful it was.  The quality of workmanship, the excellent packaging for shipment and the ease of putting it together upon arrival was excellent.  It was a pleasure to present my sister with such an awesome birthday gift.  (Now I need one for myself!)

  • assateague lighthouse
    For Product: Assateague, VA (Hybrid)   1 week 2 days ago

    My Assateague lighthouse was delivered via UPS on Tuesday evening (Sept 5) at 7:44pm.  Upon unpacking the box, I noticed how beautifully and secure the lighthouse was packed.  Then, the problems began.

    First: The lighthouse was secured to the box (as well as the lighthouse tower screws) with Robertson Square-head screws.  So, I had to go out and purchase the right bit to get the screws off.  A bit inconvenient.  Why didn't they use Phillips head screws?  I don't know many people who have a square head screwdriver in their toolbox.

    Next: There were no instructions included in the box.  I did read a few reviews where they mentioned following the instructions.

    Lastly, The dusk-to-dawn sensor that I ordered (and paid $15 extra for) is not working.  I even took it out in direct sunlight and the lighthouse light stays on.  It could not have been damaged in transit due to the excellent packing and no wiring was loose.  Was the sensor even tested before shipment?  I don't think so.

    So, on Wednesday, 9/6 I e-mailed Lighthouse Authority and also left a voice mail for Josh.  Today is Friday, and I have yet to receive a reply to either.  As I want to be able to use the lighthouse, I went ahead and ordered the same sensor from amazon.com (which I will receive tomorrow) for half the cost of what Lighthouse Authority charged for it.

    Due to the company's failure to communicate, I am only giving one star.  I can't honestly give a good review as there is no service after the sale.  I find it difficult to believe all the stellar reviews on this site and that no one else has had a single issue.  To not get in touch with me clearly shows that they don't want the opportuniity to make this right and satisfy the customer.

    I will not be recommending Lighthouse Authority to anyone.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   2 months 2 weeks ago

    We received our 2'  the other day. We just unpacked it and were impressed right off the bat on how well the item was shipped. The item was perfectly boxed with foam chips in all corners under and over the lighthouse. It would have been impossible for anything to happen to it via shipping. After removing the item from the box it was also wrapped in a clear plastic cellophane wrap which also protected the item. After unpacking the lighthouse and admiring the colors we had chosen, we placed it in our kitchen over the cabinets. The lighthouse is a master piece in our kitchen adding to the ocean/beach decor we have going on throughout our home. Thank you for such a beautiful piece. We will enjoy the lighthouse for many many years to come.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 4' Cape Henry Wooden   3 months 3 days ago

    My wife and I traveled the entire Myrtle Beach area searching for the perfect Light House for our front yard. After two weeks without any luck, The Lighthouse Authority came to the rescue ! It arrived today, and we absolutely love it. Extremely well constructed and very attractive. Our neighbors have remarked how much they like it, and are considering a lighthouse from Lighthouse Authority for their yard. My wife likes ours so much, she wants one in our back yard. Gonna be a great birthday gift !! Keep up the excellent work Lighthouse Authority. We are very pleased. Sincerely, Janet and Ken

  • marblehead lighthouse
    For Product: Marblehead (Poly)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    I love my new lighthouse. It is beautiful and very sturdy. It was just what I ordered. Josh is wonderful to work with and is very helpful. I would definitely recommend this site. My only regret is that I didn't get an even bigger one.

  • Cape Cod Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Cod (Hybrid)   4 months 3 weeks ago

    All i can say is that's it's beautiful. Great company, shipping etc

  • Cape Cod Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Cod (Hybrid)   4 months 3 weeks ago

    Ordered my cape cod lighthouse from Josh on Dec 15 and was at my house by Christmas . My wife loved it being she is born and raised on cape cod. Great service love the solar lights . Will definitely recommend

  • Standard Wooden Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Wooden   5 months 2 weeks ago

    After going to a few sites, I came upon this one and glad I did. Received my light house. As mentioned, great packaging. Had no problems. I opt for the 3 foot standard house. For the PRICE, you can’t go wrong. My light house now had seen better days after 12 years. It was time for a new one.  ~ John

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 6' Cape Henry Poly   8 months 6 days ago

    Received quickly and in perfect condition. Excellent craftmanship and high quality product. Highly recommend - would definitely order again, love the lighthouse!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   8 months 2 weeks ago

    Forgot to mention that I made a change to my base color trim several days after placing my order. I contacted Josh with the request and he responded within 24hrs saying that it would be taken care of. It was! Thanks again for the great customer service and excellent products.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   8 months 2 weeks ago

    Just finished assembly of my lighthouse, very straightforward and easy. The craftsmanship is excellent and packaged well for shipping to Indiana. I went with the solar option and interior lighting package as well. The contrast between the amber lighting in the tower and base versus the white light at the top really sets this lighthouse apart from the others I researched. The ability to have a stationary or rotating light is a plus. I would highly recommend the Lighthouse Authority!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 5' Size (Hybrid)   8 months 3 weeks ago

    Lighthouse came as promised, was in perfect condition, packed very well.  It is of superior quality and looks great!  Josh was most helpful throughout the entire process.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Poly   9 months 3 days ago

    Came today as gift for wife and she loved it. Only regret is that the LED lights are not as bright as I had hoped but still looks great at night when turned on rotate mode. Process was smooth as Josh was a tremendous help. Hope to have many years of delight seeing this in our entranceway to the front of the house. 

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Cape Henry Poly   9 months 4 weeks ago

    I received my lighthouse on July 27 and it was well packaged. I ordered the solar light, set it up and it works good and looks great. Everything is down to detail on it including the chains on the top walkway. I'd definitely recommend buying one to put in your yard. Thank You Josh & Amos...Great Job

  • montauk lighthouse
    For Product: Montauk, NY (Hybrid)   10 months 2 days ago

    Just received the light house today set it up and it looks great and quality is really is better then you could imagine . The material looks beautiful and craftsmanship perfect but most of all it was delivered with no damages.thanks

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Wooden   10 months 2 weeks ago

    My kids and I ordered the 5' Cape Henry Wooden Lighthouse as a Mother's Day gift to be placed outside our river house. The order process was very easy and the delivery time was as quick as promised. The lighthouse arrived extremely well packed and undamaged. The fit and finish is beautiful. She loved the gift and we are looking forward to our lighthouse being a beacon everyone notices for many years to come.
     

  • cape henry lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Henry (Wooden)   11 months 2 weeks ago

     

    received my cape henry  5ft light house friday.  looks and works great. paint was still tacky. 

    had some scratches on the green paint. maybe the manufacture should add a small can

    of touch up paint to orders for lighthouses that might need to be touched up.

     

     

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   1 year 3 days ago

    Received lighthouse in great condition. Packaging was excellent. Assembly was simple and it looks great. Workmanship is excellent.

     

  • marblehead lighthouse
    For Product: Marblehead (Poly)   1 year 5 days ago

    Received our lighthouse.  It's beautiful. The packaging was great and it was very easy to put together. The product was very well built and it's light at night is wonderful.  We are very pleased and would highly recommend both the produst and the company.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   1 year 2 weeks ago

    Great job!!!

    Don Thompso

    Hoodsport,WA.

Pages