Reviews

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 6' Cape Henry Poly   1 day 1 hour ago

    Received quickly and in perfect condition. Excellent craftmanship and high quality product. Highly recommend - would definitely order again, love the lighthouse!

  • assateague lighthouse
    For Product: Assateague, VA   1 week 4 days ago

    My Assateague lighthouse was delivered via UPS on Tuesday evening (Sept 5) at 7:44pm.  Upon unpacking the box, I noticed how beautifully and secure the lighthouse was packed.  Then, the problems began.

    First: The lighthouse was secured to the box (as well as the lighthouse tower screws) with Robertson Square-head screws.  So, I had to go out and purchase the right bit to get the screws off.  A bit inconvenient.  Why didn't they use Phillips head screws?  I don't know many people who have a square head screwdriver in their toolbox.

    Next: There were no instructions included in the box.  I did read a few reviews where they mentioned following the instructions.

    Lastly, The dusk-to-dawn sensor that I ordered (and paid $15 extra for) is not working.  I even took it out in direct sunlight and the lighthouse light stays on.  It could not have been damaged in transit due to the excellent packing and no wiring was loose.  Was the sensor even tested before shipment?  I don't think so.

    So, on Wednesday, 9/6 I e-mailed Lighthouse Authority and also left a voice mail for Josh.  Today is Friday, and I have yet to receive a reply to either.  As I want to be able to use the lighthouse, I went ahead and ordered the same sensor from amazon.com (which I will receive tomorrow) for half the cost of what Lighthouse Authority charged for it.

    Due to the company's failure to communicate, I am only giving one star.  I can't honestly give a good review as there is no service after the sale.  I find it difficult to believe all the stellar reviews on this site and that no one else has had a single issue.  To not get in touch with me clearly shows that they don't want the opportuniity to make this right and satisfy the customer.

    I will not be recommending Lighthouse Authority to anyone.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   1 week 5 days ago

    Forgot to mention that I made a change to my base color trim several days after placing my order. I contacted Josh with the request and he responded within 24hrs saying that it would be taken care of. It was! Thanks again for the great customer service and excellent products.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   1 week 5 days ago

    Just finished assembly of my lighthouse, very straightforward and easy. The craftsmanship is excellent and packaged well for shipping to Indiana. I went with the solar option and interior lighting package as well. The contrast between the amber lighting in the tower and base versus the white light at the top really sets this lighthouse apart from the others I researched. The ability to have a stationary or rotating light is a plus. I would highly recommend the Lighthouse Authority!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 5' Size (Hybrid)   3 weeks 18 hours ago

    Lighthouse came as promised, was in perfect condition, packed very well.  It is of superior quality and looks great!  Josh was most helpful throughout the entire process.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Poly   3 weeks 6 days ago

    Came today as gift for wife and she loved it. Only regret is that the LED lights are not as bright as I had hoped but still looks great at night when turned on rotate mode. Process was smooth as Josh was a tremendous help. Hope to have many years of delight seeing this in our entranceway to the front of the house. 

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Cape Henry Poly   1 month 3 weeks ago

    I received my lighthouse on July 27 and it was well packaged. I ordered the solar light, set it up and it works good and looks great. Everything is down to detail on it including the chains on the top walkway. I'd definitely recommend buying one to put in your yard. Thank You Josh & Amos...Great Job

  • montauk lighthouse
    For Product: Montauk, NY   1 month 3 weeks ago

    Just received the light house today set it up and it looks great and quality is really is better then you could imagine . The material looks beautiful and craftsmanship perfect but most of all it was delivered with no damages.thanks

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Wooden   2 months 2 weeks ago

    My kids and I ordered the 5' Cape Henry Wooden Lighthouse as a Mother's Day gift to be placed outside our river house. The order process was very easy and the delivery time was as quick as promised. The lighthouse arrived extremely well packed and undamaged. The fit and finish is beautiful. She loved the gift and we are looking forward to our lighthouse being a beacon everyone notices for many years to come.
     

  • cape henry lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Henry (Wooden)   3 months 1 week ago

     

    received my cape henry  5ft light house friday.  looks and works great. paint was still tacky. 

    had some scratches on the green paint. maybe the manufacture should add a small can

    of touch up paint to orders for lighthouses that might need to be touched up.

     

     

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   4 months 3 days ago

    Received lighthouse in great condition. Packaging was excellent. Assembly was simple and it looks great. Workmanship is excellent.

     

  • marblehead lighthouse
    For Product: Marblehead (Poly)   4 months 5 days ago

    Received our lighthouse.  It's beautiful. The packaging was great and it was very easy to put together. The product was very well built and it's light at night is wonderful.  We are very pleased and would highly recommend both the produst and the company.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    Great job!!!

    Don Thompso

    Hoodsport,WA.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   4 months 2 weeks ago

    Just received our new 3'-0" w/ base Cape Hatteras Lighthouse. Ordered it with all the goodies and it looks GREAT. Already have it in front of our residence. Everyone loves it. Thank you Josh for a great product.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Wooden   5 months 1 week ago

    Excellent workmanship and painting, package perfectly-no problems looks and works great 

  • barnegat lighthouse
    For Product: 4' Barnegat Poly   5 months 2 weeks ago

    Perfect in every way!  We're the envy of the neighborhood!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   6 months 1 week ago

    On March 2, 2017 i ordered my lighthouse using Pay Pal.  I received my prize on March 12, 2017.

    Before ordering, I debated whether to order the optional base and rotating light. My final decision - go for it.  I am so happy that  I purchased these two options.

    By having the base, not only does it add heigth to the lighthouse, but adds extra eye appeal.  The rotating light mimics three Fresnel lenses - very eye catching.

    i am very satisfied with my purchase - not only for the lighthouse itself, but my communications with Josh. He was always "there" with answers to my questions.

    Doug F. - Gagetown, Mi.

      

     

     

  • Standard Wooden Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Wooden   6 months 1 week ago

    I received the lighthouses on 3-8-17. They are absolutely beautiful. I couldn't be happier. On a scale of 1 to 5 you get a 5 two times over. Again thank you very much. Gerald and Phyllis Llgo

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 4' Size (Hybrid)   6 months 3 weeks ago

    We just received our new lighthouse and could not be happier. The lighthouse displays excellent workmanship and attention to detail. The lighthouse arrived in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend the Lighthouse Authority to my friends and associates.

    Jim Schoolcraft

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   7 months 2 weeks ago

    Just wanted to let you know we got our light house, it is "Fantastic"! We couldn't believe how nice it is and the quality of construction and finish. We have been showing our family and neighbors and they are amazed also.
    Thanks, Tom & Sharon Butcher

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Poly   7 months 2 weeks ago

    Love it!  Very well built, beautiful color. Was delivered within 1 week & packaged very nicely to avoid any damage. I would highly recomend The Lighthouse Authority.!

  • Cape Cod Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Cod (Wooden)   8 months 3 weeks ago

    All i can say is that's it's beautiful. Great company, shipping etc

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   9 months 1 day ago

    My lighthouse arrived today!  Oh my goodness, it is so beautiful!  Thank you for the excellent workmanship, design and prompt delivery!  I hope to enjoy it for many years!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 3' Size (Hybrid)   9 months 5 days ago

    I received my cape hatteras lighthouse on Dec. 17. I was very pleased with the work you did on it. I am giving it as a gift. I think the gentlemen who I bought it for is absolutely going to love it. Thanks so much for a job well done. Sincerely, Dennis Hunt

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse
    For Product: 4' Cape Henry Poly   9 months 2 weeks ago

    Just received my lighthouse today and I'm in Love with it. Quality of workmanship is A+.  It was a pleasure working with seller. Received item when promised and well wrapped to prevent any damage. Seller answered questions in timely manner and kept buyer informed throughout entire process.  I would definitely recommend buying from the seller.

Pages