Reviews

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 5' Size (Hybrid)   1 month 4 weeks ago

    I absolutly LOVE the 5 foot Cape Hatteras light house, it is evan better than I thought it was going to be.  I bought this in memroy of my brother John who I lost due to cancer 3.5 years ago.  The lights are AWSOME in the windows and they are just right as far as the brightness.

    I can't thank The Lighthouse Authority enough for such a beautiful lighthouse, I couldn't have asked for anything better in my brother's memory.

    Christine Richard

      

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse statue
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Poly   2 months 3 days ago

    Received 5' Cape Henry Poly in excellent condition.  Packaging was perfect to potect in shipping.  I had questions regarding colors.  Josh answered any questions, even sent a couple

    photos in the colors I was considering.  He always followed up with any phone messages I left.  Very easy to assemple.  The workmanship is detailed.  I highly recommend Lighthouse Authority.

    Excellent product and customer service.  So happy!

  • bodie island lighthouse
    For Product: Bodie Island, NC   2 months 4 days ago

    Having visited the Bodie Island Lighthouse in NC, we were delighted when our beautifully crafted, 3' lighthouse arrived! We are thoroughly enjoying our mini replica. (Interestingly, all of the streets in our community are named after lighthouses!) Thanks to Josh for his courteous and prompt customer service. 

  • Standard Lighthouse statue
    For Product: 6' Standard Poly   2 months 2 weeks ago

    I would like to thank you for the 6 ft. lighthouse it is just what I wanted and a good color that almost matches my  house. It is well constructed and will last for ever and not fade. I highly recommend your lighthouses and will be proud of mine for years. The light house was a good choice but the service is also highly appreciated Josh was right there all the way. Its nice to find someone that stands buy and answers any and all of your concerns and questions. Thanks Josh!  

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Wooden   3 months 3 weeks ago

    Received as a gift, and was thrilled!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 4' Size (Hybrid)   3 months 4 weeks ago

    We received our 4' Cape Hatteras lighthouse today.  Shipping was fast and everything was perfect. My husband put it together easily.  We now proudly have it displayed in our front yard for everyone to see how gorgeous it is. Thank you for the excellent workmanship and great condition we received it in. We plan to enjoy it for years to come.

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Wooden   4 months 1 week ago

    It arrived in perfect condition and was a breeze to assemble!! Looks great. My sis likes it even if it is taller than her!! I am definitely going to buy myself a windmill. Or a lighthouse. Or both. 

  • marblehead lighthouse
    For Product: Marblehead (Poly)   5 months 3 weeks ago

    I love my new lighthouse. It is beautiful and very sturdy. It was just what I ordered. Josh is wonderful to work with and is very helpful. I would definitely recommend this site. My only regret is that I didn't get an even bigger one.

  • barnegat lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Barnegat Poly   5 months 3 weeks ago

    I finally have put the lighthouse together. The workmanship and attention to detail were excellent. The packaging was great. Not a dent nor a scratch. This tells me how much you care about your product. I am proud to display this lighthouse in my front yard at the lake. I would certainly recommend you and your product to anyone. I am very picky about what I buy and recommend. If I may make a suggestion. A witness mark on inside to align tower with house. It would never be seen and help people like me who consider this a rather big challenge.. thank you for a great product. ~ John

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Poly   5 months 4 weeks ago

    Purchased the standard 3' poly with the base and received in excelent shape. removed from box and tried the light and installed the top. Everything worked great and installed in my garden and hooked to a timer for the light. Thank you for an excellent product and will be replacing another wooden one on my property soon.

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Poly   6 months 2 days ago

    We purchased a lighthouse in February and loved it so much, we bought another one in March. One in the front yard and the other one in the back yard. They are so attractive, well constructed, and a wonderful addition to our landscaping. Our neighbors are in the process of ordering one as well ! Won't be long and they'll be calling our housing development...... Lighthouse Authority !!! Josh has been a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend Lighthouse Authority to anyone who would like to beautify their home at a reasonable price !! Sincerely, Janet and Ken

  • Standard Lighthouse
    For Product: 5' Standard Wooden   6 months 3 days ago

    My lighthouse arrived today and it is beautiful. The colors are just what I wanted. I would recommend the lighthouse authority to anyone. It was packaged very well. Josh kept you updated on the progress and then updated you on the shipping. The quality and craftsmanship of the lighthouse is amazing.

  • patriotic garden lighthouse
    For Product: 4' Patriotic Lighthouse (Hybrid)   6 months 3 days ago

    Product was just what i expected. looks and works great.

  • assateague lighthouse
    For Product: Assateague, VA (Hybrid)   6 months 4 days ago

    I bought a 5 foot Assateague, VA lighthouse for my sister's birthday.  I was very happy with the customer care and individual  service I was provided by Josh but when the lighthouse arrived I was overwhelmed with how beautiful it was.  The quality of workmanship, the excellent packaging for shipment and the ease of putting it together upon arrival was excellent.  It was a pleasure to present my sister with such an awesome birthday gift.  (Now I need one for myself!)

  • assateague lighthouse
    For Product: Assateague, VA (Hybrid)   6 months 4 days ago

    My Assateague lighthouse was delivered via UPS on Tuesday evening (Sept 5) at 7:44pm.  Upon unpacking the box, I noticed how beautifully and secure the lighthouse was packed.  Then, the problems began.

    First: The lighthouse was secured to the box (as well as the lighthouse tower screws) with Robertson Square-head screws.  So, I had to go out and purchase the right bit to get the screws off.  A bit inconvenient.  Why didn't they use Phillips head screws?  I don't know many people who have a square head screwdriver in their toolbox.

    Next: There were no instructions included in the box.  I did read a few reviews where they mentioned following the instructions.

    Lastly, The dusk-to-dawn sensor that I ordered (and paid $15 extra for) is not working.  I even took it out in direct sunlight and the lighthouse light stays on.  It could not have been damaged in transit due to the excellent packing and no wiring was loose.  Was the sensor even tested before shipment?  I don't think so.

    So, on Wednesday, 9/6 I e-mailed Lighthouse Authority and also left a voice mail for Josh.  Today is Friday, and I have yet to receive a reply to either.  As I want to be able to use the lighthouse, I went ahead and ordered the same sensor from amazon.com (which I will receive tomorrow) for half the cost of what Lighthouse Authority charged for it.

    Due to the company's failure to communicate, I am only giving one star.  I can't honestly give a good review as there is no service after the sale.  I find it difficult to believe all the stellar reviews on this site and that no one else has had a single issue.  To not get in touch with me clearly shows that they don't want the opportuniity to make this right and satisfy the customer.

    I will not be recommending Lighthouse Authority to anyone.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   8 months 2 weeks ago

    We received our 2'  the other day. We just unpacked it and were impressed right off the bat on how well the item was shipped. The item was perfectly boxed with foam chips in all corners under and over the lighthouse. It would have been impossible for anything to happen to it via shipping. After removing the item from the box it was also wrapped in a clear plastic cellophane wrap which also protected the item. After unpacking the lighthouse and admiring the colors we had chosen, we placed it in our kitchen over the cabinets. The lighthouse is a master piece in our kitchen adding to the ocean/beach decor we have going on throughout our home. Thank you for such a beautiful piece. We will enjoy the lighthouse for many many years to come.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse statue
    For Product: 4' Cape Henry Wooden   8 months 4 weeks ago

    My wife and I traveled the entire Myrtle Beach area searching for the perfect Light House for our front yard. After two weeks without any luck, The Lighthouse Authority came to the rescue ! It arrived today, and we absolutely love it. Extremely well constructed and very attractive. Our neighbors have remarked how much they like it, and are considering a lighthouse from Lighthouse Authority for their yard. My wife likes ours so much, she wants one in our back yard. Gonna be a great birthday gift !! Keep up the excellent work Lighthouse Authority. We are very pleased. Sincerely, Janet and Ken

  • Cape Cod Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Cod (Hybrid)   10 months 2 weeks ago

    All i can say is that's it's beautiful. Great company, shipping etc

  • Cape Cod Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Cod (Hybrid)   10 months 2 weeks ago

    Ordered my cape cod lighthouse from Josh on Dec 15 and was at my house by Christmas . My wife loved it being she is born and raised on cape cod. Great service love the solar lights . Will definitely recommend

  • Standard Wooden Lighthouse
    For Product: 3' Standard Wooden   11 months 1 week ago

    After going to a few sites, I came upon this one and glad I did. Received my light house. As mentioned, great packaging. Had no problems. I opt for the 3 foot standard house. For the PRICE, you can’t go wrong. My light house now had seen better days after 12 years. It was time for a new one.  ~ John

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse statue
    For Product: 6' Cape Henry Poly   1 year 1 month ago

    Received quickly and in perfect condition. Excellent craftmanship and high quality product. Highly recommend - would definitely order again, love the lighthouse!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   1 year 2 months ago

    Forgot to mention that I made a change to my base color trim several days after placing my order. I contacted Josh with the request and he responded within 24hrs saying that it would be taken care of. It was! Thanks again for the great customer service and excellent products.

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 6' Size (Hybrid)   1 year 2 months ago

    Just finished assembly of my lighthouse, very straightforward and easy. The craftsmanship is excellent and packaged well for shipping to Indiana. I went with the solar option and interior lighting package as well. The contrast between the amber lighting in the tower and base versus the white light at the top really sets this lighthouse apart from the others I researched. The ability to have a stationary or rotating light is a plus. I would highly recommend the Lighthouse Authority!

  • Yard Lighthouse
    For Product: Cape Hatteras: 5' Size (Hybrid)   1 year 2 months ago

    Lighthouse came as promised, was in perfect condition, packed very well.  It is of superior quality and looks great!  Josh was most helpful throughout the entire process.

  • Cape Henry Lighthouse statue
    For Product: 5' Cape Henry Poly   1 year 2 months ago

    Came today as gift for wife and she loved it. Only regret is that the LED lights are not as bright as I had hoped but still looks great at night when turned on rotate mode. Process was smooth as Josh was a tremendous help. Hope to have many years of delight seeing this in our entranceway to the front of the house. 

Pages